Amish Onion Bread

Amish onion bread

Hi, everybody, how’s your weekend going? It’s been cold and rainy here for the last four days so I’ve been occupying myself by trying some new recipes. I made Amish onion bread and served it with my almost home-made vegetable soup. It was so delicious that I have to share the recipe. It makes a huge loaf so serve it when you have a big crowd or cut the recipe in half. Get the recipes for Amish onion bread and almost homemade vegetable soup here and here.

Almost homemade  vegetable soup

8 thoughts on “Amish Onion Bread

    • It makes a huge loaf–in a spring form pan. Try cutting the recipe in half and using a loaf pan. But you’ll have to adjust the cooking time. Also don’t forget my awesome onion tart recipe. It’s great for dinner or breakfast.

Leave a comment